top of page
downsizing.jpg

Trust & Testimonials

We love the services you and your team provided!

Zach H., Chaska, MN

September 19, 2022022

I really appreciated how Laura helped me. My close friend died and Laura was recommended to help. She was WONDERFUL. She is very kind and professional. I needed that because it was a tough time for me.  She always kept me updated on what was happening. I really appreciated that because it did it not happen with the Naples condo.  

Carol D., Plymouth for Orono, MN


September 17, 2022

I want to thank you for the tough couple of days you put in at (my sister's) this week! I truly appreciated your professionalism and efficiency! Wow - this is hard work! It’s hard work not only for the physical effort and attention to detail… but for the circumstance your job requires of working with individuals in crisis… going through a life change, giving up their life possessions. It’s hard and it’s stressful and I appreciate your patience and compassion!

Joan K. Eden Prairie for Friendship Village, Bloomington, MN

September 9 2022

All I can say is that you and your team were amazing! You did an excellent job in a very messy condo, and I would be glad to give you an enthusiastic reference if you need or want it. Your knowledge of the liquidation business was very impressive and I think my sister and I could not have been in better hands. Thanks so much!

Lynn T., Bloomington, MN


September 9, 2022

I want to thank you for the tough couple of days you put in at (my sister's) this week! I truly appreciated your professionalism and efficiency! Wow - this is hard work! It’s hard work not only for the physical effort and attention to detail… but for the circumstance your job requires of working with individuals in crisis… going through a life change, giving up their life possessions. It’s hard and it’s stressful and I appreciate your patience and compassion!

Joan K. Eden Prairie for Friendship Village, Bloomington, MN

September 9 2022

In my 30 years in the business of trusts and estate settlement, I have never been more pleased than I was to work with Laura Miller. I was fortunate to learn about her from a trusted colleague. My prior experience with estate sale companies involved on site sales only. But this is not always a good fit for a family and frankly, does not feel safe or comfortable in many cases. I was involved in a complicated personal property settlement situation where the decedent’s home was filled with items both valuable and unique along with property that would be donated or discarded. It was a daunting task. I contacted Laura for help. After we toured the property with a family ember, I was impressed with her knowledge of the  contents of the home and also impressed with her compassion for the family’s feelings about their loved one’s possessions. She proposed a plan to organize and sell most possessions off site and then to donate and discard those items of no value. She then organized someone to clean the property and was in and out in 3 days. Afterwards, she provided detailed lists of everything that was removed and gave regular updates as things were sold and sent checks on a periodic basis as proceeds were collected. I know that the family was very grateful for her help. I highly recommend Laura for your estate settlement needs.

Donna M-K., Senior VP,
Bank & Trust, Edina, MN


September 2, 2022

Laura and her team were a Godsend, leading the way to pack up my mother's apartment after she passed away. I was in MN only for a few days, and as luck would have it, Laura finished another job early and was able to meet me at my mother's apartment while I was in town and cleared it out in ONE DAY-- all with great care and attention. She showed up with a crew of about 6 people, all of their moving equipment and supplies, and they wasted no time getting started. Laura has a genius "tape" system, and she and her crew seemed to harmoniously work together, where they almost don't even have to speak to each other! I should also note that before Laura came to the apartment door, she had already checked in the apartment office to understand the moving rules.

Once Laura and crew left the apartment, she followed up right away with a detailed list of donations, items to be sold, and even how they would be sold (online, consignment, auction, etc.). The detail was UNREAL. In addition, my parents had a particularly unique table that my dad always said was valuable. Laura started researching the table and was able to track down its history and market value before going to auction. She has been extremely proactive in her communications, which I also greatly appreciate.

I have particularly high standards, and as a matter of fact, this is probably the first review I've ever written because no one deserves it more than Laura. I highly, highly recommend Laura and her crew-- simply amazing!



Donna M-K., Senior VP,
Bank & Trust, Edina, MN


September 2, 2022

When my parents passed away their wills were clear that everything belonged to my sister and I.  Neither of us wanted to live in their home and even after making a fair number of donations and gifting friends and relatives things they wanted, there were still  a lot of things in the house and on the property that we did not want for ourselves.  As my sister lives in California, I was the primary contact in this process.

Someone I had spoken to gave me Laura Miller’s name.  After checking out her website I contacted her about a variety of things ranging from emptying the home and prepping it for sale, options for estate sales and even selling the home to her and her partners.

Laura helped me throughout the process, making me aware of options and potential outcomes.  She never put any pressure on me in terms of timelines and choices, always stressing that the choices were ours.

Our outcome was that we were compensated for the value of some items left in the home and we sold the property to Laura and her partners for an amount we feel was fair and appropriate.

While I will never be in that situation again, I feel quite comfortable with recommending Laura Miller to others.
 

Mike M., Maplewood,
MN for Golden Valley, MN


August 31 2022

When my parents passed away their wills were clear that everything belonged to my sister and I.  Neither of us wanted to live in their home and even after making a fair number of donations and gifting friends and relatives things they wanted, there were still  a lot of things in the house and on the property that we did not want for ourselves.  As my sister lives in California, I was the primary contact in this process.

Someone I had spoken to gave me Laura Miller’s name.  After checking out her website I contacted her about a variety of things ranging from emptying the home and prepping it for sale, options for estate sales and even selling the home to her and her partners.

Laura helped me throughout the process, making me aware of options and potential outcomes.  She never put any pressure on me in terms of timelines and choices, always stressing that the choices were ours.

Our outcome was that we were compensated for the value of some items left in the home and we sold the property to Laura and her partners for an amount we feel was fair and appropriate.

While I will never be in that situation again, I feel quite comfortable with recommending Laura Miller to others.



Anna S., San Francisco,

CA for Roseville, MN

August 15 2022

Laura and her team were a Godsend, leading the way to pack up my mother's apartment after she passed away. I was in MN only for a few days, and as luck would have it, Laura finished another job early and was able to meet me at my mother's apartment while I was in town and cleared it out in ONE DAY-- all with great care and attention. She showed up with a crew of about 6 people, all of their moving equipment and supplies, and they wasted no time getting started. Laura has a genius "tape" system, and she and her crew seemed to harmoniously work together, where they almost don't even have to speak to each other! I should also note that before Laura came to the apartment door, she had already checked in the the apartment office to understand the moving rules.

     Once Laura and crew left the apartment, she followed up right away with a detailed list of donations, items to be sold, and even how they would be sold (online, consignment, auction, etc.). The detail was UNREAL. In addition, my parents had a particularly unique table that my dad always said was valuable. Laura started researching the table and was able to track down its history and market value before going to auction. She has been extremely proactive in her communications, which I also greatly appreciate.

     I have particularly high standards, and as a matter of fact, this is probably the first review I've ever written because no one deserves it more than Laura. I highly, highly recommend Laura and her crew-- simply amazing!
 

Anna S., San Francisco,

CA for Roseville, MN

August 15 2022

We used Laura and Miller Estate Solutions & Services to handle the disposition of my mother's 5,000 square foot house she lived in for 35 years. From the 1st meeting Laura made us feel comfortable and confident her team would maximize our return as well as have the house empty and ready to begin the process of selling the house.  They far exceeded our expectations and made us all feel very comfortable with the process. If you are in position like we had, I would give them a “five+ star rating”

Steve L., Edina, MN for Minnetonka, MN

August 14, 2022

Laura Miller and her staff at Miller Estate Solutions and Services provide excellent services at a time when many families experience the stressors of downsizing and relocating. Laura encourages a family to take from their home what they continue to need, want, and treasure after which she and her staff quickly and thoroughly steward all the rest, sorting and then selling, donating, and discarding. She and her staff complete in mere days what would take a family weeks, months, or even years to accomplish and with the assuredness that sellable possessions get listed through the means most likely to generate a fair price. We will always express gratitude for Laura's part in making easy what might have been a terrifically difficult part of our move. 

Jane C., Evanston, IL for North Oaks, MN

August 9, 2022

I thought you did a great job with taking of our (parents') estate! You did what you said you would do, cleaning out the property in 2 days Wow! I would give you a A+ rating and recommend to anyone.

Tom M., Mpls., MN for Eagan, MN

August 09, 2022

My sisters and I are pleased to have had you and your team take over the task of emptying (our sister's) house. It was too much for us to tackle and reliably clean out and dispose of all contents and it was a relief to trust someone else to do it who had the experience to take it on and complete the task. You got the job done quickly for us with minimal “hassle factor” for us which is exactly what you promised. Everything went as planned with no surprises. You and your team were dependable, fast and efficient; it all proceeded on schedule. Our two goals of emptying the house and sell saleable items were met. (Client re-booked us to do another family estate out of town.)

Mike T., Plymouth, MN 

August 05, 2022

We had a great experience with Miller Estate Solutions. They cleared the house in two days.  They were able to identify what needed  be tossed, what needed go to charity and what could go to auction sites.  They were very knowledgeable in what had value and where to sell it.  They were very hard working and honest!

Beth S., North Oaks, MN

August 4, 2022

We can’t thank you enough for helping us with this massive project.  Everything went so smoothly.  We did have more than a good experience! God bless you!

Suzie K., Montana
 

August 3, 2022

Minnesota Bank and Trust has been very satisfied with the work you have done and the way in which you have handled everything.  We will be sure to use your services in the future.

Patti S., Vice-President, MN Bank & Trust, Edina, MN 
 

August 3, 2022

I am extremely happy with the service and appreciate all you did to get this done so timely. We will be working together again!

Jean S., Vice-President, Trust & Probate Specialist, __ Bank Private Wealth, St. Paul, MN for Wayzata, MN decedent 


July 27, 2022

Thank you for all you did with the contents from (mom's) home.

~Kristi and Brian H., Mankato, MN for St. Cloud, MN
 

July 12, 2022

It was great to see you on Wednesday and to work with you and your wonderful team again. You did a spectacular job as always!  Thank you for the recap and information. Much appreciated. Again, thank you for everything! You are always such a pleasure to work with! All the best!

Becky G., Eden Prairie (repeat client)
 

June 16, 2022

You and your team do such great and professional work!

Sarah B., Plymouth, MN
 

May 19, 2022

Laura and her team were excellent to work with.  They were professional, very thorough in their work, and completed the work at our house ahead of schedule. We have no hesitation in giving them a strong recommendation.

Steve S. Minnetonka, MN

May 18, 2022

Our experience with Miller Estate Solutions was outstanding. In a difficult time, Laura and her team came in and efficiently handled all that needed to be handled...stress free and compassionately. We are very grateful how simple Laura made this difficult process. We highly recommend Miller Estate Solutions, their name pretty well says it all.

Denny J., Chippewa Falls, WI
 

May 17, 2022

I am very pleased with the professionalism and expertise you and your team have exhibited throughout the challenging process of handling a lifetime of a accumulated items.  I would be happy to recommend your services to anyone looking for top notch help to deal with the challenges associated with handling the delicate process of dispensing of possessions held by a loved one following their passing.!